Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  


Члены группы Dystopia: Ismo Virta, Pertti Grönholm
Группа в интернете: http://soundcloud.com/dystopia-dark-wave-fin, http://dystopiafinland.bandcamp.com/

Дискография Dystopia:

# Release title Format Get in iTunes Released on year Label
1 The Second Dawn 14 audio iTunes 1998-12-00 Origo Sound

Dystopia is a collaboration of two musicians from Turku, Finland: Ismo Virta (guitars, synthesizers and effects) and Pertti Grönholm (synthesizers, samplers and effects). Dystopia has been occasionally active since 1995. The style of Dystopia is closest to the genres such as industrial ambient, dark wave and ambient drone. In 1998 Dystopia released its debuting album [r=134329] through Norwegian ambient label [l5871]. Dystopia has performed live but only rarely. In 2000 Dystopia made a composition (Born Wounded) from the order of the Finnish Broadcasting Company for Avaruusromua (Space Junk) show. In the music of Dystopia clockwork-like sequences meet chance, intuition and improvisation. The dark soundscape of Dystopia is based on orchestral drones and harmonies, distorted guitar walls and occasional heavy percussion. These elements are sometimes contrasted with haunting melodies and crystallic and metallic sounds. Some of the tracks are a fruition of years of careful construction. Some other tracks have been developed rather quickly, as their main focus has been to capture momentary atmospheres by free-form use of instruments and sounds. [a=Ismo Virta] (b. 1962) has played in several goth rock and folk prog groups around Turku. He is best known from his folk prog band [a=Kosmos (7)]. [a=Pertti Grönholm] (b. 1966) has composed music and sonic landscapes for radio, documentary films and exhibitions since the late 1980's. He is best known from his project [a=Corporate 09], which is currently produced by [l=Valimo Productions]. In addition, both Virta and Grönholm are members of Kosmische Musik / Space music / Ambient band [a=E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr] (with Jaakko Penttinen and Kimi Kärki).

Комментарии о Dystopia: