Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

IC 434

Geert De Wilde

Также известно как: IC434
Группа в интернете: http://www.ic434.com, http://www.myspace.com/ic434, https://www.facebook.com/IC434

Дискография IC 434:

# Release title Format Get in iTunes Released on year Label
1 The Banished 10 audio iTunes 2002-06-02 Body Records
2 Dogondance 10 audio iTunes 1998 Body Records
3 Weathering Skies 12 audio iTunes 1996 Body Records
4 Paralyzed Beyond 9 audio iTunes 1994-12-00 Not On Label (IC 434 Self-released)
5 Drowning Beyond 17 audio iTunes 2003 Not On Label (IC 434 Self-released)
6 Bacteriate 12 audio iTunes 2008
7 Bacteriate 12 audio iTunes 2008 Gravitator Records
8 Bacteriate 12 audio iTunes 2008 Infacted Recordings
9 Drowning By Darkness 8 audio iTunes 1995 Not On Label (IC 434 Self-released)
10 Anhedonia 12 audio iTunes 2011-12-09 Infacted Recordings
11 Bacteriate 12 audio iTunes 2012-09-21 Infacted Recordings
12 Anhedonia 12 audio iTunes 2012-12-10 Infacted Recordings

Belgium based [dark electro], started in 1990 as TALES OF DOOM. Things changed drastically in August 1994 when a professional synth made its entry: the Korg M1. IC 434 was born, named after the so-called Horsehead Nebula, a beautiful galactic cloud in the impressive constellation of Orion. As you can expect from the name of the project, the lyrics mainly contain astronomical descriptions, linked with some very personal experiences we had with death and other obscure subjects. The mysteries on our planet and in the universe also have an important place in the lyrics, just as animal rights and the sickness of our society. Impressed by one of the IC 434 concerts in 1996, Dirk Ivens (THE KLINIK, DIVE and SONAR) decided to offer IC 434 a contract on his label DAFT (BODY) RECORDS. IC 434 released three albums on that label so far: WEATHERING SKIES (1996), DOGON DANCE (1998) and THE BANISHED (2002). The first album was re-released in 2006 on BREAKDOWN RECORDS. Nowadays, IC 434 is part of the INFACTED RECORDINGS family. This results in the new album called BACTERIATE (2008). Nowadays, there's work on new IC 434 material again, still based on the legendary Korg M1 sound, besides mastering and producing work for a growing number of bands. So far IC 434 did remixes for BRAIN LEISURE, GRANDCHAOS, HOCICO (as OBEDIENCE, an earlier quite doomed side project), IMPLANT and NEIKKA RPM. Current band members: Geert de Wilde (vocals & programming) - Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe (live keys & drums) - Bart Wynants (live keys). IC 434 which stands for "International Catalogue no. 434", a scientific notation for a galactic cloud, called the Horsehead Nebula.

Комментарии о IC 434: